Try AutoEnrol 1.2 today!

AutoEnrol 1.2 Logo

 I’ve had some tremendous support and positive comments from the Moodle community since releasing AutoEnrol over a year ago. It’s clear that people are stretching the plugin and finding some pretty awesome uses for it and as such there have been a few features which seemed to be sorely missing from the plugin.

Earlier this week I released AutoEnrol 1.1 on plugins.moodle.org to purely deal with some compatibility issues with Moodle 2.5 and this remains the current stable version.

Today however I am happy to present AutoEnrol 1.2 which introduces a whole raft of new features and remains compatible with Moodle 2.0 to Moodle 2.5. Here’s a run down of what’s new:

  • It is now possible to add multiple instances to a single course.
  • Added an option to give instance a custom label.
  • Filtering functions now allow for partial matches.
  • Expanded filtering functions to include email address.
  • Added an option to limit number of enrolments. 
  • By default, users are now only enrolled if they aren’t already enrolled on a course.
  • Individual users can now be manually unenrolled through Users > Enrolled Users.
  • Where a user has the “unenrolself” permission and users are being enrolled on “Loading the Course” they can now unenrol themselves from the settings block.

AutoEnrol 1.2 Form

The plugin is available as a Release Candidate from here: AutoEnrol 1.2rc2. As ever I’m really keen to get feedback on this release, so if you have any suggestions please leave a comment!

**update: RC2 now supports self-unenrolment.

3 thoughts on “Try AutoEnrol 1.2 today!”

    1. With the exception of the permission problem you reported I think everything else has been checking out ok. I’ll have to take look into that before I upload an update to Moodle.org, so hopefully by the end of the week.

  1. “Added an option to limit number of enrolments. ”

    using this option , if auto enrol is set while login for a course -> user login-> user gets auto enrol- > then user unenrol himself from the course -> user login again -> will user gets enrol again or it just controlls number of enrollments for different users ?

Leave a Reply